PDA

View Full Version : Week 4 rFactor Challenge - "The Danville Express"


jstecher
04-30-2008, 10:59 PM
We stay in the south this week moving from one legendary race track to another VIR. Lets see all your girls (Repka, F1Rocks, Sbranda, Billy, Stack, sbarton, etc) and guys (everyone else that shows up weekly) out there for a excellent race so we can really see what everyones got!

Look forward to seeing you guys out on the server during the week and I am sure that Keith will have the below version of the game up shortly.

Download the track here: http://www.trackpedia.com/rfactor/Virginia_30.zip

and check out the latest series information here: http://trackpedia.com/wiki/Trackpedia_rFactor_Challenge

If you have a custom skin for the race series you want to use upload them via ftp to www.trackpedia.com user/pass rfactor/rfact0r where 0 is a zero. We will start using them coming up the first race in May.

We'll see you at 10PM EST/9PM CST/8PM MST/7PM PST Wednesday night!!

billy
05-02-2008, 10:48 AM
This is a groovy track, still learning it, only managed a few laps yesterday but it's nice.

Hanewf_83
05-02-2008, 10:02 PM
Expect pole time (Skeen's time) to be in the 1:36-1:37 range (might be a bit lower than that, just a rough guess :confused:), so that means the rest of you guys should aim for the 1:40's to stay on the lead lap. :cheers:

kbrew8991
05-02-2008, 10:24 PM
full course??

jstecher
05-02-2008, 11:50 PM
full course??

Yep full course man.

kbrew8991
05-02-2008, 11:56 PM
1:37.000 on Full course is absolutely insane, its 3.27 mi... 122.625 average speed

Skeen
05-03-2008, 09:08 PM
This track barely resembles anything from VIR. Don't think about times.

billy
05-04-2008, 11:09 AM
So the track is bad then? It's not the same as the real track?

Hanewf_83
05-06-2008, 09:30 AM
So the track is bad then? It's not the same as the real track?
Well for a start, there aren't rock solid hay bales at the apexes of all the esses in the real thing, there are walls that I'm pretty sure aren't there in real life. I don't really know the track but I could be wrong. (Skeen, Stack and some others could probably tell you more) The game speeds are high though, considerably faster than the Grand-Am cars ran there the other week (Does it make sense?)

I ran a 1:39.1 with the stock setup, no development at all, so there is easily more out there, I just need to get off the damn road so I can get time to run some laps.